Burg Hasegg : Michelin's recommendations
This stronghold, originally controlling the river, is dominated by its tower. It gained historical importance when the Tyrol rulers transferred their mint here in 1567. It was at Hall that the silver thaler, accepted throughout Europe, was minted until the early 19C. Visitors can see the mint, which reopened in 1975. The castle houses the Town Museum. From the top of the Münzerturm, there is a splendid view of Hall and the 2 726m-high Bettelwurf.
- Address : Münzergasse A - 6050 Hall in Tirol6050Hall-in-Tirol
Opening hours :
- guided visits - 1.30hr (audio guides): Apr-Oct: Tue-Sun 10am-5pm; rest of the year: Tue-Sat 10am-5pm (last admittance 4pm). Closed mid-Jan to mid-Mar, Jan 1 and Dec 25-27 and 31.