Nearby tourist sites
Cathedral : Michelin's recommendations
Begun by the Lutherans in 1578, the cathedral was later attributed to the Jesuits who extended the choir and added chapels. After a fire in 1723, the interior was decorated with Baroque stuccowork, which enhances the nave's brightness. Note the high-altar painting, magnificent pulpit by Christoph Rudolph, and Apotheosis of St John of Nepomuk by Joseph Fromiller. More than a dozen types of marble give beautiful tones to the side altars.
- Address : Lidmanskygasse 14 A - 9020 Klagenfurt9020Klagenfurt
- Phone : 046354950
- Fax : (0463)5495030