Palace of the Prince-Bishops :
Nearby tourist sites
Nearby hotelsSee all hotel tips Liège
Palace of the Prince-Bishops
Palace of the Prince-Bishops : Michelin's recommendations
This palace, built around 1000 by Bishop Notger, has been renovated many times. It was entirely rebuilt in 1526 on the orders of Prince-Bishop La Marks, and its main façade was rebuilt after the 1734 fire. The left wing, in its neo-Gothic style, dates back to the 19C. The great courtyard is surrounded with galleries with raised arcades and 60 curved columns. Currently, the buildng is occupied by the administrative services of the province and the Law Courts.
- Address : Pl. des Princes-Evêques B - 4000 Liège4000Liège