MICHELIN Travel Discover the world
Home > > > > > > Écomusée régional du Centre Belgium

Leaving for Belgium

Advertisement

Nearby Restaurants

See all restaurants Belgium

Écomusée régional du Centre

Logo LeGuideVert

Écomusée régional du Centre : Michelin's recommendations

Bibendum
The last mine (working since 1685) closed in 1973. Visitors can see one of the 162 workers' houses built near the St Emmanuel Mine from 1838 to 1853. The former offices, with a fine glass roof over the inner courtyard, various tool workshops, the electric sub-station and mine shaft have retained their past atmosphere. The Mine Museumis available after the tour.

Useful Information

  • Address : r. St-Patrice 2B 2B B - 7110 Houdeng-Aimeries7110Houdeng-Aimeries
  • Phone : 064 28 20 00
  • E-mail : info@ecomuseeboisduluc.be
  • Website :
  • Prices : 7.50 € (children 5 €)

Opening hours :

  • mid Apr-end Oct: 9am-5pm, weekends and Bank Hols 10am-6pm; early Nov-mid Apr: 9am-5pm by appointment and for groups only, closed weekends - guided tours: Tue-Fri-9am, 10am, 11am, 1.30pm and 3pm, weekends and Bank Hols-10am, 11am, 1.30pm, 3pm and 4.30pm (1hr30-2hr)

Top of page