MICHELIN Travel Discover the world
Home > > > > > > Jesuit Chapel Québec

Leaving for Canada

Advertisement

Jesuit Chapel

Logo LeGuideVert

Jesuit Chapel : Michelin's recommendations

Bibendum
This chapel has been dedicated to Canadian martyrs since 1925. The small structure (1820) stands on land formerly belonging to the Jesuit College. The building was enlarged in 1857 and a new façade added in 1930. The gilded wooden statues of the Virgin and St. Joseph were sculpted by Pierre-Noël Le-vasseur. Médard Bourgault, of Saint-Jean-Port-Joli, carved the Stations of the Cross.

Useful Information

Read also our reports on: Jesuit Chapel

Top of page