Louis-Jolliet House :
Nearby tourist sites
Courtyard by Marriott Quebec City from169 CADBook
Hotel Manoir D'Auteuil from129 CADBook
Le Capitole de Québec from135 CADBook
Louis-Jolliet House : Michelin's recommendations
Completed in 1683 according to plans by the French stonecutter and architect, Claude Baillif, this two-storey stone structure was owned by Louis Jolliet, who "discovered" the Mississippi River along with Father Jacques Marquette in 1673. Since 1879 the house has served as the lower station for the funicular linking the Upper and Lower towns.
- Address : 16 Rue du Petit-Champlain CDN - Québec QC G1K 4H4G1K4H4Québec
- Phone : 4186921132
Opening hours :
- Times vary seasonally; generally open 7:30am-11:30pm.