Maillou House :
Nearby tourist sites
Maillou House : Michelin's recommendations
Located next to Château Frontenac, this large stone structure now houses the Quebec Chamber of Commerce. Built about 1736 by the architect Jean Maillou (1668-1753) as his personal residence, the single-storey dwelling was heightened in 1767 and enlarged on its western side in 1799. During the early 19C, the house was occupied by the British army. The metal exterior shutters on the windows date from this period. Carefully restored in 1964, the Maillou house constitutes a fine traditional urban ensemble typical of the 1800s.
- Address : 17 Rue Saint-Louis CDN - Québec QC G1R 3Y8G1R3Y8Québec
Opening hours :
- Not open to the public.