Boucher de Niverville Manor
Boucher de Niverville Manor : Michelin's recommendations
This whitewashed stone manor house with red shutters was constructed about 1729 by François Châtelain. His son-in-law, Claude-Joseph Boucher, Sieur de Niverville, gave the manor its name when he inherited it in 1761. Restored in 1971, it now houses the city's chamber of commerce. The residence is decorated with typical 18C Quebec furniture. Outside stands a statue of Maurice Duplessis (1890-1959), a native of the city. Premier of Quebec from 1936 to 1939 and from 1944 to 1959, Duplessis lived down the street (240 Rue Bonaventure) and graduated from the Trois-Rivières Seminary.
- Address : 168 Rue Bonaventure CDN - Trois-Rivières QC G9A 2B1G9A2B1Trois-Rivières
- Phone : 8193759628