St. James Church
St. James Church : Michelin's recommendations
The Récollets (reformed Franciscan monks) began construction here on a chapel and monastery in 1693, completing work in 1742. Added in 1754, the adjoining wing is now part of the structure. After the Conquest, the building was used as a court of law and a prison. The chapel was permanently converted to an Anglican church in 1823.
- Address : 787 Rue des Ursulines CDN - Trois-Rivières QC G9A 5B7G9A5B7Trois-Rivières
- Phone : 8193782071
Opening hours :
- Guided tours (1hr) available year-round by appointment only