Nearby tourist sites
Saint-Boniface : Michelin's recommendations
In 1818 Fathers Provencher and Dumoulin arrived from Quebec to establish a Roman Catholic mission on the banks of the Red River. They were followed by other French Canadians who created, with the largely French-speaking Métis, a lively community. Saint-Boniface was incorporated into the City of Winnipeg in 1972, but it retains its distinctive French character. Every February a Festival du Voyageur is held, celebrating the early fur traders with ethnic food, dancing and outdoor activities.
- Address : 494 Ave. Taché CDN - Winnipeg MB R2H 2B2R2H2B2Winnipeg
- Phone : 2042374500
- Prices : $5
Opening hours :
- Open late-May-Sept Mon-Fri 9am-5pm (Thur 8pm), Sat-Sun noon-4pm. Rest of the year Mon-Fri 9am-5pm, Sun noon-4pm.