Cathedral of Ste Croix :
Nearby tourist sites
Nearby hotelsSee all hotel tips Orleans
Cathedral of Ste Croix
Cathedral of Ste Croix : Michelin's recommendations
Built from the 13C to the early 16C, the cathedral was partly destroyed in 1586 by the Protestants. In recognition of the town's support, Henry IV undertook its reconstruction in a composite Gothic style. There is a lovely three-porch façade with rose windows and giant statues of the four evangelists. Splendid woodwork from 1706 decorates the chancel. There is a lovely marble Virgin by Michel Bourdin. In the crypt are vestiges of earlier buildings and the treasury.
- Address : place Ste-Croix F - 45000 Orléans45000Orléans
Opening hours :
- Possibility of guided visits on request. Please apply at the Tourist Office.