Glass Museum :
Nearby tourist sites
Glass Museum : Michelin's recommendations
The Château de la Verrerie, destroyed in a fire in 1895, was built by the Solages family who owned the Carmaux mines from 1752 to 1946 when they were nationalised. A building known as the ‘‘Orangerie’’, the first glass bottle works in Carmaux, now houses several rooms devoted to the history of the Solages family, the first Tarn glassworks and Jaurès’ struggle. Works by regional and national glass artists are also on display.
- Address : Avenue Jean-Jaurès F - 81400 Carmaux81400Carmaux
- Phone : 0563805290