MICHELIN Travel Discover the world
Home > > > > > > Tourist attractions
Advertisement

Modify the search

Tourist attractions

Mots-clés
Green Guide Stars

Green Guide Stars

Distance

Distance

Catégories

Star rating

Tourist attractions Caen

Enlarge map

Sort by :

  • distance
  • rating
  • 1 St Saviour's Church

    Religious buildings

    Rue St-Pierre F - 14000 Caen

    Still known by its former name, Notre-Dame-de-Froide-Rue, it has twin chevets: one Gothic (to the left), the other Renaissance style (to the right). The clock tower is in the Norman Gothic style. The Church will amaze with its two side-by-side naves ..

  • 2 Place St-Sauveur

    Architecture, castles and historic districts

    pl. St-Sauveur F - 14000 Caen

    This offers an attractive group of 18 C houses, in the middle Louis XIV plays at Roman emperors with an imperturbable seriousness. Further up, on the right, you will note the remnants of the old St Saviour's church destroyed in 1944.

  • 3 Place Saint Martin

    Architecture, castles and historic districts

    pl. St-Martin F - 14000 Caen

    The statue of the High Constable Bertrand du Guesclin dominates this square. There is an interesting view over Saint Etienne and its twin towers.

  • 4 Rue du Vaugueux

    Architecture, castles and historic districts

    Rue du Vaugueux F - 14000 Caen

    This street only used by pedestrians has recovered its cachet of yesteryear. Its old pavement, its stone or half-timbered houses, its echoes, all make it a place for a pleasant walk.

  • 5 Place de la Republique

    Architecture, castles and historic districts

    pl. de la République F - 14000 Caen

    This square, in the pedestrianised area, has been embellished with a public garden. Surrounded by attractive Louis XIII houses (like the Daumesnil house at nos. 25-25) it is also flanked by the modern Prefecture building. In a recess, Notre-Dame-de-l..

  • 6 Saint-Julien's Church

    Religious buildings

    1 Rue Malfilatre F - 14000 Caen

    The old church destroyed in 1944, was replaced by this modern construction in 1958. The sanctuary wall with an elliptical plan, forms a cames where the days make up the many sides of an immense sombre stained glass window.

Top of page