Llandaff Cathedral :
Nearby tourist sites
Nearby hotelsSee all hotel tips Cardiff
Llandaff Cathedral : Michelin's recommendations
Cardiff Cathedral was built between 1120 and 1280 and was named after the nearby river. The cathedral fell into decay after the Reformation and lost its medieval tower and roof in a storm in 1723. It was restored some time later but destroyed by a landmine in 1941. The chancel is now separated from the nave by a concrete arch embellished with some of the 19C figures from the choir stalls, and by a huge aluminium Christ in Majesty.
- Address : A4119 GB - Cardiff CF5 2PGCF52PGCardiff
- Phone : 2920564554
- E-mail : firstname.lastname@example.org
- Website : http://www.llandaffcathedral.org.uk
Opening hours :
- visiting: 9am-6pm. Possibility of guided visits by prior arrangement. Car park.