Nearby tourist sites
Castle : Michelin's recommendations
The castle was rebuilt in 1805 by William Atkinson, architect of Scone Palace, from an earlier house. Te works were reunited by Denys Eyre Bower, perhaps the most remarkable English eccentric since William Beckford. The collection includes a nude of Nell Gwyn by Lely, a miniature of Charles II by Samuel Cooper, cupboards and Japanese sabres, a fine collection of Japanese lacquer ware and souvenirs of the Stuarts.
- Address : Hill Hoath Road GB - Chiddingstone TN8 7ADTN87ADChiddingstone
- Phone : 01892870347