Orleans House Gallery
Orleans House Gallery : Michelin's recommendations
A property on this site was rented by future French king Louis-Philippe from 1815 to 1817, and from 1848 to 1871 by his son the Duke of Aumale. The main house was built in 1710, and an octagonal pavilion, the Octagon, was added in 1720. They were linked by a gallery. Today all that remains is a brick pavilion to which an art gallery has been added.
- Address : Riverside GB - Twickenham TW1 3DJTW13DJTwickenham
- Phone : 2088920221
- Website : http://www.richmond.gov.uk
Opening hours :
- Accessible to people of restricted mobility - visiting: gardens: 9am to nightfall; interiors: Apr-Sep: daily, except Mon, 1pm-5.30pm, Sun and public hols 2pm-5.30pm; Oct-Mar: daily, except Mon, 1pm-4.30pm, Sun and public hols 2pm-4.30pm. Car park. Guide dogs allowed; special facilities for people in wheelchairs. Access: via bus 33, 490, H22, R68, R70, 290 (The Crown public house or Lebanon Park); via Underground: Richmond District line; BR St Margaret Station or Waterloo: Twickenham Station.