Castle Menzies : Michelin's recommendations
The 16C castle, built to a Z-shape plan was the seat of the Menzies until the principal line died out around 50 years ago. In 1959, the "Menzie Clan Society" bought the building and, in 1971, embarked upon a restoration programme, still underway. Although much remains to be done, photographs and a tour give an idea of the size of the task in hand and what has already been accomplished. Note the attractive moulded ceilings.
- Address : B 846 GB - Aberfeldy KY3KY3Aberfeldy
- Phone : 01887820982
- Website : http://www.castlemenzies.org
- Prices : 6 £ ( - 17 years old : 2.5 £)
Opening hours :
- early Apr-end Oct: 10.30am-5pm, Sun 2pm-5pm