Nearby hotelsSee all hotel tips Scotland
Duart Castle : Michelin's recommendations
Castle of the head of the Maclean clan, strategically perched on a rock and overlooking the Mull strait. The keep was built in around 1250 and was first attacked in the 17C. The current fortress is the result of restoration by the 26th chief of the clan. The exhibition on the clan is accompanied by another on the Scout movement. There is a fine view from the ramparts.
- Address : Lochdonhead GB - Isle of Mull PA65PA65Isle of Mull
- Phone : 01680812309
- E-mail : email@example.com
- Website : http://www.duartcastle.com
Opening hours :
- visiting: May to mid-Oct: 10.30am-5pm; Apr: daily, except Sat, 11am-4pm. Brochure (4 languages) - cafeteria - car park.