St Nicholas' Church
St Nicholas' Church : Michelin's recommendations
The pillars in the late 12C nave are part of the original structure erected by Jean de Courcy. After a number of eventful centuries, the church was restored in 1614. The belltower, begun in 1778, was completed in 1962. The praying figures of Sir Arthur Chichester, governor of Carrickfergus, his wife and their son makes an elegant marble and alabaster monument in the left arm of the transept. The stained glass windows in the southern side and the eastern end of the nave are from the 16C.
- Address : 3 Lancasterian Street GB - Carrickfergus BT38 7ABBT387ABCarrickfergus
- Phone : 02893360061