Tailors' House :
Nearby tourist sites
River House from49 €Book
Arlington Hotel Temple Bar from74 €Book
George Frederic Handel Hotel from99 €Book
Tailors' House : Michelin's recommendations
The Tailors' Hall, built between 1703 and 1707, is used as the head office of the environmental protection organisation An Taisce. This is the only survivng guild-hall in Dublin. The elaborate entrance opens on to a small garden containing plants which have been imported or popularised by the Irish. The Great Hall has a stage and an attractive marble fireplace; an elegant pine staircase leads to the minute gallery, decorated with a wrought-iron railing.
- Address : Back Lane IRL - DublinDublin
- Phone : 014541786
- Website : http://www.antaisce.org
Opening hours :
- guided visits by appointment (30min-1hr).