Cathedral : Michelin's recommendations
The current Anglican cathedral was built in 1670 by Thomas Ottway, Bishop of Killala, using rubble and stones from the ruined medieval cathedral - south doorway and the eastern gothic window. In the graveyard there is a 12C round church tower (25m high) built from limestone. The cap was rebuilt during the 19C. It is all that is left of the monastery founded by Muiredach, first bishop of Killala.
- Address : R 314 IRL - KillalaKillala
- Phone : 09677894
- E-mail : firstname.lastname@example.org
- Website : http://www.killalacathedral.killala.anglican.org
Opening hours :
- visiting by appointment only.