Leaving for Ireland
Where to sleep?
Strade Travel guide
Strade : Michelin's recommendations
An annex of the modern church houses the Michael Davitt Memorial Museum, dedicated to the founder of the Agrarian League, Michael Davitt. The friary, now in ruins, was built in the 13C by a member of the MacJordan family for the Franciscans, who occuppied it until 1252, when it was given to the Dominicains by Jordan of Exeter, Lord of Athlethan. Although most of the building seems to be 15C, the chancel is 13C.