French Church :
Nearby tourist sites
Nearby hotelsSee all hotel tips Waterford
French Church : Michelin's recommendations
The tower and the chancel walls belonged to a Franciscan foundation, built in 1240, and remained the property of the friars until 1539. The Holy Ghost hospital occupied part of the building from 1545 until 1882, when it was moved to the outskirts of the city. A chapel was in use by the Huguenots from 1693 until 1815. Many important Waterford families are buried here.
- Address : Greyfriar's St. IRL - WaterfordWaterford
- Prices : please contact us for further information