Franciscan Friary :
Nearby tourist sites
Nearby hotelsSee all hotel tips Wexford
Franciscan Friary : Michelin's recommendations
The church, founded by the Franciscans in 1230, was confiscated in 1540 upon the Dissolution of the Monasteries and then returned to the order in 1622. The present church, which has been restored, has an attractive stucco ceiling and works by Irish contemporary artists, including a striking modern sculpture: the Burning Bush Tabernacle, by Brother Benedict Tutty from Glenstal Abbey.
- Address : School Street IRL - WexfordWexford
- Phone : 0539122758
Opening hours :
- Accessible to people of restricted mobility - visiting: daily, except Sun, 9.30am-1.30pm and 2.30pm-6pm. Closed on Sun and public hols.