Museu del Cau Ferrat :
Nearby tourist sites
Museu del Cau Ferrat
Museu del Cau Ferrat : Michelin's recommendations
The Museum of wrought iron is in the House (16C) which was the main residence of the painter and writer Santiago Rusinyol (1861-1931). This old fisherman's house was remodelled by Francesc Rogent who added some Gothic elements such as the polychromatic wooden roof. It became a museum in 1933 and its exhibitions of painting collections, wrought iron objects, sculptures and ceramics, donated to the town by the Barcelona artist are shown in a sumptuous setting. Closed for restoration.
- Address : Fonollar, s/n E - 08870 Sitges08870Sitges
- Phone : 938940364
- Prices : please contact us for further information