Nearby tourist sites
Church : Michelin's recommendations
The church was built in the 11C in Jura limestone, then modified in later centuries; it followed two 5 and 7C chapels. Directly inspired by the old abbey at Cluny, St-Pierre-le-Vieux, the building has many typically Burgundy elements. Here, in 1501, Marguerite d'Autriche, granddaughter of Charles le Téméraire, married Philibert le Beau.
Opening hours :
- visiting: 8am-6pm.