Nearby tourist sites
Castle : Michelin's recommendations
In the place of an unfinished fortress, Peter II of Savoy, who took Yverdo in 1259, had this building built with its four round towers. Today, the castle houses a local museum with a section devoted to Johann Heinrich Pestalozzi (1746-1827). This eminent figure encouraged teaching of poor children and put his theories into practice, including in Yverdon.
- Address : Pl. Pestalozzi 13 CH - 1400 Yverdon-les-Bains1400Yverdon-les-Bains
Opening hours :
- visiting: Jun-Sep: daily, except Mon, 11am-5pm; Oct-May: daily, except Mon, 2pm-5pm. Possibility of guided visits by prior arrangement.