Ramsay House Visitors Center :
Nearby tourist sites
Ramsay House Visitors Center
Ramsay House Visitors Center : Michelin's recommendations
The north portion of this colonial clapboard incorporates the remains of the oldest structure in Old Town. Built in 1724 by William Ramsay, a Scottish merchant, the small house was moved to Alexandria soon after the town's founding. It now functions as the official visitor and convention center.
- Address : 221 King St. USA - Alexandria VA 2231422314Alexandria
- Phone : 7038384200
- Website : http://www.visitalexandriava.com
Opening hours :
- Open year-round daily 9am-5pm. Closed Jan 1, Thanksgiving Day& Dec 25.